Who Are The Current Leaders Of India?

Who is the richest Indian man?

Mukesh AmbaniMukesh Ambani remains the wealthiest Indian for the 13th year in a row, adding $37.3 billion to his net worth,” Forbes noted..

Who are the main leaders of BJP?

Bharatiya Janata PartyParliamentary ChairpersonNarendra Modi (Prime Minister)Lok Sabha leaderNarendra Modi (Prime Minister)Rajya Sabha leaderThawar Chand Gehlot (Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment)TreasurerRajesh Agarwal35 more rows

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

What is the salary of MLA in India?

Rs. 63,500State Wise MLA Salary in India 2020State NameTotal No. of MLA’sMLA Salary* Per MonthHimachal Pradesh68Rs. 1,25,000Jammu & Kashmir87Rs. 1,60,000Jharkhand81Rs. 1,51,000Karnataka224Rs. 63,50027 more rows•May 14, 2020

Who is our national leader 2019?

Narendra Modi was sworn in as the prime minister on 30 May 2019 in an event held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Is India a member of Who?

India is a Member State of the WHO South East Asia Region. Dr Roderico H Ofrin is the WHO Representative to India. The WHO Country Office for India is headquartered in Delhi with country-wide presence.

Who is our national leaders?

This book compiles together speeches of fifteen nationalist leaders who were directly related to the freedom struggle of the country. They include W.C. Bonnerji, Dadabhai Naoroji, Badruddin Tyabji, Mahatma Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru, Subash Chandra Bose, Gopal Krishna Gokhale, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, B.R.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

28 statesThere are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

Who is the powerful man in world?

Historical top ten rankings20091Barack Obama President of the United States2Hu Jintao General Secretary of the Communist Party of China3Vladimir Putin Prime Minister of Russia4Ben Bernanke Chair of the Federal Reserve6 more rows

Who is the powerful prime minister in the world?

PM Narendra Modi voted ‘world’s most powerful leader 2019’ in UK magazine poll | Prime Minister of India.

Who is the politician in India?

The current Prime Minister of India is Narendra Modi.

Who is the chairman of WHO 2020?

Dr Harsh VardhanNew Delhi – Dr Harsh Vardhan, Minister of Health and Family Welfare, India, was today elected the Chair of World Health Organization’s Executive Board.

Who is India’s most powerful officer?

The Cabinet Secretary is arguably India’s most powerful bureaucrat and the right hand of the Prime Minister of India.

Who are the present leaders of India?

Constitutional Office-HoldersOfficeNameSincePrime Minister of IndiaNarendra Modi26 May 2014Chief Justice of IndiaSharad Arvind Bobde18 November 2019Speaker of the Lok SabhaOm Birla19 June 2019Chief Election CommissionerSunil Arora2 December 20185 more rows

Who is the powerful leader in India?

Indira: India’s Most Powerful Prime Minister is a 2017 biography by Indian Journalist Sagarika Ghose of Indira Gandhi,a politician and former prime minister of India.

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministersState (past chief ministers)NamePartyBihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)Chhattisgarh (list)Bhupesh BaghelIndian National CongressDelhi (list)Arvind KejriwalAam Aadmi PartyGoa (list)Pramod SawantBharatiya Janata Party27 more rows

Who is head of WHO in India?

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh The 144th Session of the WHO Executive Board formally appointed her to the position on 26 January 2019. Dr Khetrapal Singh is an Indian national and the first woman to hold the post.

Who is best politician in India?

Top ten nomineesRankNameState1B. R. Ambedkar (1891–1956)Maharashtra2A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (1931–2015)Tamil Nadu3Vallabhbhai Patel (1875–1950)Gujarat4Jawaharlal Nehru (1889–1964)Uttar Pradesh6 more rows