Quick Answer: When You Block Someone On Facebook Can They Still See Your Messages?

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports..

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Does a person know if you block them on messenger?

There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. … For privacy and security reasons, Facebook doesn’t reveal if someone on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). You’ll see nothing on your end.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion.

What happens to your messages when you block someone on Facebook?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user. You will have to go to the blocked users list, unblock and send message if you want to.

What happens to messages when you block someone?

Try sending a text message The latter is self-explanatory. However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Facebook?

1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

Does blocking someone delete their messages?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Can I delete Facebook messages on both sides?

Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. … If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button! If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on Remove For You button!

Can the other person see when you delete a Facebook conversation?

They will not be notified if you deletes a conversation. You can delete your message inbox, not theirs. You can no longer retrieve the messages but the other person still have coversation in his/her inbox until deleted by him/her.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen. … Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. … Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. … Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items…