Quick Answer: What Happens To An Inactive Facebook Account?

Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?

A Deactivated Facebook Account People on Facebook can no longer find you or view your Timeline.

A deactivated account is temporarily disabled, which means you can reactivate it anytime you want.

When your account is deactivated, your information — including account settings, friends, photos and pages — is saved..

How do I report an inactive Facebook account?

Reporting An Account If, for whatever reason, you still cannot deactivate the account, you can always report it. Go to the profile page and select the little gear icon on the bottom of the cover photo. Select Report/Block, then select Report and the reason.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I deactivate Facebook and still use messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Why can’t I find my old Facebook account?

I can’t find my Facebook account from the “Find Your Account”…Ask one of your Facebook friends to look at the About section of your profile and send you the email or mobile phone number listed in the Contact Information section.Try entering each email or mobile phone number you’ve owned (one at a time). … Enter your username, if you’ve created one.More items…

How long before an inactive Facebook account is deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

How many Facebook accounts are inactive?

Study Says 70 Percent Of Facebook Pages Are Inactive.

What’s the danger of an inactive account?

Inactive accounts may appear docile but they can cause fatal damages to an organization, especially when they are not disabled or when they remain without password expiry limits. Outside intruders trying to hack into an organization can use these accounts as their activities will go unnoticed.

Does Facebook ever delete inactive accounts?

Account Deletion Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.