Quick Answer: How Do You Know If Someone Has You On Restricted?

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.

Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.

Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.

Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information..

Will someone know if I put them on restricted list?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

What does Restricted mean?

: subject or subjected to restriction: such as. a : not general : limited the decision had a restricted effect. b : available to the use of particular groups or specifically excluding others a restricted country club. c : not intended for general circulation or release a restricted document.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

Mute that followers you want to hide the post: It’s a muting option, you can mute the content of someone you want. You can mute the private messages, stories, posts of Instagram feed. The muting option is temporary. You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Type the name of the person that you want to block from commenting into the input field under “Hide This From.” Click the blue “Save Setting” button. This prevents the selected user from commenting on all your posts, including status updates and photos.