Quick Answer: How Can I See A Closed Group On Facebook Without Joining?

How do I open a closed group on Facebook?

From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your public group.

Click Settings in the left menu.

Click next to Privacy.

Select Private and then click Save..

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

Can Facebook groups see who viewed?

If your group reaches 250 members or more, you’ll no longer see who’s seen posts. For posts that have been seen: Seen by [Number] will appear next to each post to indicate how many group members have seen it. … Anyone who can view the group post will see Seen by [Number].

How do I see a list of my groups?

To see a list of your groups:From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu.In the left menu is Groups You Manage and Your Groups.Click See More to see all the groups you manage or are in.

Can I hide my groups on Facebook?

From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click Settings in the left menu. Click next to Hide Group. Click Visible or Hidden and then click Save.

How do you put your Facebook on private?

How to make your Facebook private on desktopNavigate to the Privacy section of your Facebook settings. … “Only me” is the most secure privacy setting available. … You can open the “Timeline and Tagging” section for even more privacy options. … Tap on “Privacy shortcuts.” Jennifer Still/Business Insider.More items…•

How can I see a private group on Facebook without joining?

To view a group without being part of it the group has to be public. If it’s a closed or secret group the only way to see what’s posted is to be part of it.

Can I join a Facebook group anonymously?

Set your Facebook group to “Secret” to make it anonymous. … Anything shared within the group is not shared on members’ Facebook profiles. Three main privacy settings, accessible through the group’s general settings, exist for Facebook groups: Open, Closed and Secret. “Open” allows anyone to view and join the group.

Can your friends see what you post in a private group?

They can’t see anything you post in a private group nor can anyone share out of the group. Like if you were to coment in a private group there is no share button. In a private group they can see members names to. A public group is just what it says PUBLIC.

How do I get a list of members in a Facebook group?

To see the list of group members:From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.Click Members at the top of the group.

Can you see members of a closed group on Facebook?

A Closed group’s name, description, and member list are not at all “closed,” but are publicly visible. Closed groups may even show up in a search publicly. … However, former members who have voluntarily left the group can still find the group in search and see its name, description, tags, and location.