Quick Answer: Do Facebook Blocks Expire?

How long do Facebook blocks last?

Your account won’t get blocked from posting for more than 21 days.

Usually, it’s 3-7 days, But can be up to 21 days..

Can you tell if you’ve been blocked on Facebook?

A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

When you unblock someone on Facebook how long before you can block them again?

If I unblock someone how long does it take to re friend that person. Hi Kelly, You will need to wait 48 hours before you can add them again.

Why would someone block you then unblock you?

Originally Answered: What does it mean if someone blocked you and then unblocked you again? Well simply means they didn’t want you following there account. If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case.

Can I block and unblock on Facebook?

In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking. In the Block Users section you should see a list of people you’ve blocked. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person.

Why do I keep getting temporarily blocked on Facebook?

You May Receive One Of Several Errors, Including You recently posted something that violates Facebook policies, so you’re temporarily blocked from using this feature. … To keep from getting blocked again, please make sure you’ve read and understood Facebook’s Community Standards.

Why is Facebook blocking me from posting?

Temporary blocks from sharing posts on Facebook can happen if you’ve: Posted a lot in a short amount of time. Shared posts that were marked as unwelcome. Shared something that goes against our Community Standards.

What happens when Facebook blocks you?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user. You will have to go to the blocked users list, unblock and send message if you want to.

Who has me blocked on Facebook app?

Go to Settings > Blocking and enter a name under Block users. After clicking enter or Block, a list of profiles will appear, giving you the option to block them. If that person isn’t listed, they’ve either deactivated/ deleted their account or have blocked you first.

How do you permanently block someone on Facebook?

How to Block Someone on Facebook PermanentlyOpen your Facebook account; make sure you sign in using the web so as to see all the features.Go to the top right hand side of your Facebook and click on the gear setting icon, choose settings afterwards.Click on blocking, this option is located at the left hand side of the menu list.More items…•

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Will a person be notified if I unblock them on Facebook?

If you have unblocked someone on Facebook then the person whom you unblocked will not get any notification of that. … However, if you haven’t blocked that person again and someday if the person you unblocked searches you in Facebook , he/ she can see your account but they will see themselves as unfriended.

Is blocking immature?

If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.

What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Can I see the profile picture of someone who blocked me on Facebook?

You can see the Profile picture, name and the number of mutual friends between the Person who blocked you. Usually, this things are hidden but if you want to see them then simply go to the block list and type their username or email.

Can you be blocked on facebook and still be friends?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.

Why can’t I block someone on Facebook 48 hours?

Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your posts?

Hi there, When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.