Question: Can You Have Secret Friends On Facebook?

Why can’t I see all of someone’s friends on Facebook?

It’s because that person doesn’t want to show their Friends List to anyone, including Friends.

Only people with mutual friend/friends can see their mutual friends.

If you delete a friend on Facebook, do you remain on their friends list or do they see that you have deleted them?.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How can I see my hidden friends on Facebook 2020?

Scroll down and Tap Setting & Privacy. After this, Tap Account Settings. Now, Tap Privacy. After this, Tap who can see your Friends List.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do you make a friend private on Facebook?

Who can see the Friends section of my Facebook profile?Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Look for the setting Who can see your friends list? and click Edit to the far right.Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you’d like to have access to your friends list.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Does Facebook show when you become friends with someone?

Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list. Note: Even though your friends will no longer receive “New Friend” notifications, they’ll still be able to look at your friends list to see who you are friends with.

Can you accept friends on Facebook without others seeing 2020?

Facebook’s granular privacy system helps you prevent others from seeing when you accept a friend request. Activity notifications appear on your Timeline, but you can disable these notifications. However, any friends you have in common with others appear in the friends list of other mutual friends.

How can you see when two people became friends on Facebook 2019?

How to See the Date That People Became Friends on FacebookType your friend’s name into the search bar and select her from the list. … Click the … … Check just under the Friendship page’s cover image. … Click More from the Friendship page with one of the two friends you want to look up. … Select a pair of friends from the listings in the Browse Friends window.More items…