- What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
- Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
- Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
- When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?
- Can I deactivate Facebook and reactivate later?
- Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
- Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
- Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
- Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
- What happens when you deactivate Facebook for 7 days?
- Can you deactivate Facebook for more than 7 days?
- How long can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
- What happens if someone deactivates their Facebook account?
- How many times can you deactivate your Facebook account?
- Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you.
Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain..
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.
When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?
Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”.
Can I deactivate Facebook and reactivate later?
Facebook has two ways to disable your account. One is reversible and the other is permanent. You can deactivate an account and then later reactivate it. While it’s deactivated, people can’t see your timeline or search for you, though some information, such as messages you sent, may still be visible.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook for 7 days?
People won’t be able to see the information on your profile on Facebook while your account is deactivated, but we’ll save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. … Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.
Can you deactivate Facebook for more than 7 days?
After deactivating, if you try login with your email id and pwd, it will get reactivated the next minute itself. if u will select “TEMPORARY” option it will give you deactivation for 1 to 7 days only. Before this there was no such “days limit” thing , now if u will select 1-7 days, it will auto reactivates.
How long can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
What happens if someone deactivates their Facebook account?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it’s like you’re not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.
How many times can you deactivate your Facebook account?
You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.